2 Weeks Until Reboot (Not Keto approved)

Well its two weeks away, I am so nervous. You see me and my husband will be embarking on the “reboot”. One evening while sitting at home on my fat ass with nothing to do my husband finds this movie on Netflix called Fat Sick & Nearly dead.

 

It’s about this man named Joe Cross and how he is, well…. Fat, Sick, and nearly dead. Literally. He learns about juicing and how it can “reboot” your body and train your mind to start all over again.

Now at this I am no expert if you want to learn more about going 100% plant based to reboot your body you are going to either have to watch the movie or go look at the 100’s of blogs that can explain it better. This is just my personal journey I wouldn’t take any expert information from me. Now if you choose to just read about me suffering in the near future and get tid bits of information from it, then great. That’s about all I can give you on the “nutritional side of it.”  for now anyhow.

So anyways we are watching this movie and I look at myself and say damn! That’s me, I am well….fat, sick, and nearly dead!  Here are my reasons, I am 34 being as my mother only made it to her 44th birthday this scares me because if I am not healthy I am at the same risk she was. I used to weigh 140 lbs I was a brick sh!# house!! I now weigh 200 lbs!!! I have been having issues with cramps in my legs from carrying all the extra weight, my back hurts, I am tired more often and cranky as hell. I watch children for a living and it really can take a toll on me, I used to be able to chase them around and wear them out, now they do that to me instead. The number one reason for wanting to “reboot” is my daughter she will be two in May and nothing in this world is more important to me than my health (and hers) when it comes to her. I want to be here for her forever if possible. I love her more than anything and to imagine a life for her without me in it, just breaks my heart.

So we are watching this movie about Joe Cross and his journey with juicing (as well as a few friends he makes along the way), and it is definitely not easy, going from chewing food to just drinking juice. Him and one other man did it for 60 days!! I am attempting one week at a time, for a few reasons, I am a wussy, You have to shop week to week or the fruits and veggies will spoil and we have never juiced before so each week will be an adventure in flavors. Now on the website you will notice they have a few options for staring your personal “reboot” the 7 day “reboot” isn’t on there but I got a personal ten day “reboot” and it included eating a plant based meal in the evening as well. Now I am omitting the meal in the first seven days and if I feel like I must eat after the seven days we will introduce the plant based meals for dinner. Basically this is how the first three days of juicing goes, this is just to give you an idea of what we will be drinking every day.
Day One:

First thing in the morning:

8-16 ounces of hot water with lemon and ginger

16 oz. water (filtered is recommended)

Breakfast:

Carrot Apple Ginger Juice:
3 organic Carrots
2 organic Apples
1 small piece of Ginger (about 1″)

Mid morning:

Mean Green Juice:

1 Cucumber
4 Celery Stalks
2 Apples
6-8 leaves Kale
1/2 Lemon
1 tbsp Ginger

Lunch:

Gazpacho Juice:

4 Plum Tomatoes
1 large Cucumber
2 stalks Celery
1 Red Bell Pepper
1/4 small Red Onion
2 cups Parsley, leaves and stems, roughly chopped and packed into the measuring cup
1 Lime

Afternoon snack:

Citrus Inspired Green Juice:

6-8 leaves Kale
6-8 leaves Swiss Chard
1 Cucumber
6 Clementines

Dinner:

Sunset Blend Juice:

1 large Sweet Potato
1 medium Carrot
1 Red Bell Pepper
2 large Red Beets
2 Golden Delicious Apples
1 Orange, optional

Before bed:

Hot Herbal Tea (you can add Stevia for sweetness as desired).

Day Two:

First thing in the morning:

8-16 ounces of hot water with lemon and ginger (optional)
16 oz. water (filtered is recommended)

Breakfast:

Purple Power Juice:

6 cups Concord Grapes
1 Golden Delicious Apple
2 2 x 2” pieces Ginger
1/2 cup Blackberries

Mid-morning Juice:

Green Lemonade:

1 Green Apple
2 cups Spinach (~3 handfulls)
2 cups Kale leaves (~6-8 leaves)
1/2 Cucumber
4 Celery Stalks
1/2 Lemon

Lunch:

V28:

3 large Red Beets
2 medium Carrots
2 stalks Celery
4 Plum Tomatoes
4 cups Parsley, leaves and stems, roughly chopped and packed into the measuring cup
1 Jalapeno, ribs and seeds removed
12 Red Radishes

Afternoon snack:

Spinach-Fennel-Cucumber:

1 Fennel Bulb
1 Cucumber
3 Celery Stalks
3 cups Spinach

Dinner:

Bountiful Brassica Juice:

2 Broccoli stalks
1/2 head or 2 wedges Green Cabbage
2 cups or 6-8 leaves of Kale
1 organic Granny Smith Apple
1/4 Lemon (peeled)
1” Ginger root

Before Bed:

Day Three:

First thing in the morning:
8-16 ounces of hot water with lemon and ginger (optional)
16 oz. water (filtered is recommended)

Apple-Carrot-Beet:

2 Apples
4 Carrots
2 Beets
6 leaves swiss chard – 1.5 cup
1” ginger root (1 tablespoon)

Great Greens Juice:

2 Green Apples
2-3 cups Spinach
6-8 leaves Swiss Chard
1 Cucumber
4 stalks Celery
1/2 Fennel Bulb
1 bunch Basil

Tabbouleh Juice:

1 big bunch Parsley (approx. 4 cups)
1 Tomato
1/4 Red Onion
1/2-1 Lemon (peeled)
1/2 Cucumber
Dash Sea Salt and Black Pepper

Bruschetta Juice:

2 medium sized Tomatoes
1-2 cloves Garlic, peeled
20 fresh Basil leaves

Green Juice:

2 cups Kale
2 cups Spinach
1/2 Cucumber
4 stalks Celery
2 Green Apples
1” Ginger root

Hot Herbal Tea (you can add Stevia for sweetness as desired).

Now that you understand the routine, you see why I am a little nervous. You mean I don’t get to snack while watching TV or eat crap all day like processed cheese and chips and coffee and all of the stuff I love? Well to tell you the truth all of the things I eat are horrible for me, everything. I am completely dependent on food, I eat all day! I wake up with coffee, I eat when the kids eat witch is all day and I snack while watching t.v. If I am sad I stuff my face, if I am happy I celebrate with food and worst of all at night when I am cozy and getting ready for bed, I eat!!  What a terrible pattern, it’s no wonder all of the baby weight I lost came back after breast feeding. I only have myself to blame and I plan on fixing it, I hope you enjoy our adventure, its sure to be an awful one, at first 🙂 I have heard after the third day its a breeze, if you can make it that far. I feel that if I publish this I wont quit in fear of publicly embarrassing myself. Lets see if it works. My next post will be about purchasing our juicer, we are doing that this week. Oh! gosh. Here we go.

 

Leave a Reply

